Simple Truth

“Master, I have fallen in love and I cannot control my emotions. I feel troubled.”

“How pitiful this is. I feel bad for myself and for the rest of the world. You were never taught how to control your overflowing emotions. Few, like myself and those in the temple, have been fortunate enough to learn mental balance.”

“I do not understand… if you know the way of control, why haven’t I learned it? Why haven’t I been taught in school about this?”

“The minute you learn how to properly control your mind in school, your life will be untroubled.”

“Then how do I achieve mental balance? How do I clear my overflowing emotions?”

“This is the path to Awakening. I see you’ve made the first step.”

Leave a Reply

