Two Gates, One Choice

I close my eyes
and I see two gates.
One is known as the Ego representing
temptation, pride, and instinct.
The other is known
as the True Mind representing
clarity, unity, and balance between
Mind and Body.

Ego’s Gate lures me in
Filling me with memories of past and
Daydreams of future

At this moment, the Guardian of the True Mind appears.
The tempered, lonely wolf solemnly stands in front of the gate
showing me
freedom, wisdom, and intuition.
The first steps to the True Mind.

I release myself from the trap of the Ego’s sweet scent and
earnestly follow the sagacious wolf.
As I slowly walk, the path beneath me illuminates and
I open my eyes.

Leave a Reply

