Levels of Consciousness

In the book, Power vs Force, David Hawkins establishes a map that depicts the levels of consciousness ranging from 0-1000. At level 200, which is Courage, there begins the ascension to Enlightenment, emphasizing positive, higher levels of consciousness.

Below Courage lies eight, lower levels of consciousness. I have thoroughly studied and reviewed Dr. Hawkins’ invaluable wisdom.
In eight succinct sentences, I will explain the eight lower levels!

The Level of Pride (175) is false modesty.

The Level of Anger (150) is the expression of suppressed emotions.

The Level of Desire (125) is pursuit of instant pleasure.

The Level of Fear (100) is self-manipulation through rootless weeds.

The Level of Grief (75) is the false belief that possessing attachments plays a key role to our Real Self.

The Level of Apathy (50) is denying our right of Being.

The Level of Guilt (30) is Self-Indulgence.

The Level of Shame (20) is the disappearance of Will, which is a result of surrendering to the spiritual Ego and entrusting our Real Self to our inner demons.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s